Friday, 26 June 2015

The Irresistible Blueberry Bakeshop & Cafe : short review.

The Irresistible Blueberry Bakeshop & Cafe


There is nothing new in this typical romantic story and you know from the very beginning what is going to happen but it is still entertaining. A light read to take to the beach on a sunny day.

Monday, 22 June 2015

Landry Park by Bethany Hagen : Comment

Landry Park (Landry Park, #1)


Unfortunately I couldn't finish it. Too much human suffering involved in a book that I thought was meant to entertain.

Tuesday, 16 June 2015

The Cage: Sampler

Monday, 15 June 2015

Ticara in Jujuy, Argentina

84 kilometres far from San Salvador de Jujuy and surrounded by the amazing Andes mountains you can find the village of Ticara. Driving there is a pleasure because of the beautiful scenery and the village itself is really quaint.

 















There are some stalls where you can buy local handmade crafts and several restaurants where visitors can taste local food.
 


From there you can easily go to a pre-inca fortification called pucará.

By Pibe

Sunday, 14 June 2015

Mindwalker by A.J. Steiger

Mindwalker (Mindwalker, #1)
Mindwalker by A. J. Steiger has many elements of dystopian and non-dystopian novels I have read before and yet it kept me interested until the very last page.


In a world run by shrinks , Lain is a mindwalker who helps people erase traumatic memories. Her relationship with Steven a.k.a the bad gorgeous guy is not very memorable , though. I wouldn't say the romantic part of the book is its most relevant feature, I found Steven bland to say the least. Their love affair failed to attract me but I do understand the behaviour of that character ,given the horrible experience he went through as a child.


What will make your continue reading is the original ideas developed by the author. A. J. Steiger depicts a society in which citizens are classified according to their mental health.Type Ones are healthy enough to be members of the government or to have a relevant role . Type Fives , however, are bound to have all their memories deleted to prevent them from committing crimes. People are constantly scanned and checked and the slightest offence can make anybody lose his or her citizen's rights . If you think you are not strong enough to take this pressure , there is even a legal drug that can help you pass away painlessly. The moment you get the prescription you are officially considered dead whether you take it or not.


I think that the book reflects how we tend to classify people one way or another , unfairly most of the time and how difficult it is to escape from prejudices.

Mindstormer, the second novel , will probably show us the way the characters finally overcome this oppressive society.

Friday, 5 June 2015

Balm : Sampler

Monday, 1 June 2015

2015 Summer Shows


JUNE

Monday, Jun. 1
Devious Maids season three premiere, 9 p.m., Lifetime
UnREAL series premiere, 10 p.m., Lifetime
The Whispers series premiere, 10 p.m., ABC

 Tuesday, Jun. 2
Pretty Little Liars season six premiere, 8 p.m., ABC Family
Stitchers series premiere, 9 p.m., ABC Family
Royal Pains season seven premiere, 10 p.m., USA

Thursday, Jun. 4
Hannibal season three premiere, 10 p.m., NBC

Friday, Jun. 5
Sense8 series premiere, Netflix

Saturday, Jun. 6
Power season two premiere, 9 p.m., Starz

Monday, Jun. 8
The Fosters season three premiere, 8 p.m., ABC Family
Major Crimes season four premiere, 9 p.m., TNT
Murder in the First season two premiere, 10 p.m., TNT
Odd Mom Out series premiere, 10 p.m., Bravo

 Thursday, Jun. 11
Beauty and the Beast season three premiere, 8 p.m., CW

Friday, Jun. 12
Orange is the New Black season three premiere, Netflix
Defiance season three premiere, 8 p.m., SyFy
Dark Matter series premiere, 10 p.m., SyFy

Saturday, Jun. 13
Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell series premiere, 10 p.m., BBC America

Monday, Jun. 15
Making of the Mob: New York miniseries premiere, 10 p.m., AMC

Tuesday, Jun. 16
Rizzoli & Isles season six premiere, 9 p.m., TNT
Clipped series premiere, 10 p.m., TBS
Proof series premiere, 10 p.m., TNT
Tyrant season two premiere, 10 p.m., FX

Wednesday, Jun. 17
Deutschland 83 series premiere, 11 p.m., SundanceTV

Thursday, Jun. 18
The Astronaut Wives Club series premiere, 8 p.m., ABC
Complications series premiere, 9 p.m., USA
Mistresses season three premiere, 9 p.m., ABC

Friday, Jun. 19
Killjoys series premiere, 9 p.m., SyFy

Sunday, Jun. 21
The Last Ship season two premiere, 9 p.m., TNT
Poldark series premiere, 9 p.m., PBS
True Detective season two premiere, 9 p.m., HBO
Ballers series premiere, 10 p.m., HBO
The Crimson Field series US premiere, 10 p.m., PBS
The Brink series premiere, 10:30 p.m., HBO
Aqua Teen Hunger Force season 11 premiere, 11:59 p.m., Cartoon

Tuesday, Jun. 23
Another Period series premiere, 10:30 p.m., Comedy Central

Wednesday, Jun. 24
Suits season five premiere, 9 p.m., USA
Mr. Robot series premiere, 10 p.m., USA

Thursday, Jun. 25
Under the Dome season three premiere, 9 p.m., CBS
Graceland season three premiere, 10 p.m., USA
Rookie Blue season six premiere, 10 p.m., ABC

Friday, Jun. 26
DreamWorks Dragons season three premiere, Netflix

Sunday, Jun. 28
Last Tango in Halifax season three US premiere, 8 p.m., PBS
Humans series premiere, 9 p.m., AMC
Falling Skies season five premiere, 10 p.m., TNT

Monday, Jun. 29
Teen Wolf season five premiere, 10 p.m., MTV

Tuesday, Jun. 30
Zoo series premiere, 9 p.m., CBS
Scream series premiere, 10 p.m., MTV

JULY

Wednesday, July 1
Extant season two premiere, 10 p.m., CBS

Wednesday, July 8
The Spoils Before Dying miniseries premiere, 9 p.m., IFC
Key & Peele season five premiere, 10:30 p.m., Comedy Central

Thursday, July 9
Dates series US premiere, 9 p.m., CW
Dominion season two premiere, 10 p.m. SyFy
Rectify season three premiere, 10 p.m. SundanceTV

Friday, July 10
Masters of Illusion season two premiere, 8 p.m., CW

Sunday, July 12
Ray Donovan season three premiere, 9 p.m., Showtime
The Strain season two premiere, 10 p.m., FX

Wednesday, July 15
The Jim Gaffigan Show series premiere, 10 p.m., TV Land
Impastor series premiere, 10:30 p.m., TV Land

Thursday, July 16
Married season two premiere, 10:30 p.m., FX

 Friday, July 17
BoJack Horseman season two premiere, Netflix
Wet Hot American Summer: First Day of Camp series premiere, Netflix

Sunday, July 19
Welcome to Sweden season two premiere, 8 p.m., NBC

Wednesday, July 22
Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No! TV movie premiere, 9 p.m., SyFy

Sunday, July 26
The Bruce Jenner Project series premiere, 9 p.m., E!

Friday, July 31
Cold Justice season four premiere, 8 p.m., TNT

Strike Back season five (final season) premiere, 10 p.m., Cinemax

AUGUST

Monday, Aug. 3
Significant Mother series premiere, 9:30 p.m., CW

Tuesday, Aug. 4
Playing House season two premiere, 10 p.m., USA

Wednesday, Aug. 5
Mr. Robinson series premiere, 9 p.m., NBC
The Carmichael Show series premiere, 9:30 p.m., NBC

Sunday, Aug. 16
Show Me a Hero miniseries premiere, 9 p.m., HBO

Monday, Aug. 17
Public Morals series premiere, 9 p.m., TNT

Saturday, Aug. 22
Blunt Talk series premiere, 9 p.m., Starz
Survivor's Remorse season two premiere, 9:30 p.m., Starz

Sunday, Aug. 23
Vicious season two premiere, 10:30 p.m., PBS

Tuesday, Aug. 25
Legends season two premiere, 10 p.m., TNT

Monday, Aug. 31
Awkward season five premiere, 9 p.m., MTV
Faking It season two return, 9:30 p.m., MTV


Source: www.rottentomatoes.com

Follow by Email